Posted on

Diary of a Wimpy hooker!

I was born in the late 50s and became a teenager in the early 70s. I have often thought that the cultural changes I saw during that decade were seismic and I believe that this little factoid supports that view. Up until 1971 women were barred from entering a Wimpy Bar (there were no McDonald’s or KFC in those days!) after midnight if they were on their own. Why was this? Well it was based on the view that the only women out on their own at that time of night must be prostitutes! That is only just over 40 years ago, how far have we moved on since then? We now have binge drinking, ladettes, kebab vans and much, much more!

About justwilliam1959

I've been on the planet for a half century lost all my hair but not my enthusiasm for life and music! I started my first blog; With Just A Hint Of mayhem in February 2009. In May 2011 I began two sister blogs to that first one; With Just A Hint Of Amelia and With Just A Hint Of Learning. feel free to check them all out!

One response to “Diary of a Wimpy hooker!

  1. Pingback: DEAD HOOKER IN A TRUNK « Written in Blood

Leave a Reply

