Posted on

A Nightmare On Calorie Street

How many of you have had th shit scared out of you while watching a horror film? I never have;in fact no horror film has ever scared me; but that is a separate story. Whilst most of you will never have actually been scared to the point where you involuntarily evacuate your bowels while watching a horror film, you may have burned up more calories than you would for a romcom. Incidentally if you have been moved to shit your pants while watching a horror movie I really don’t want the details ok?

Apparently watching a horror movie can cause you to burn up the calorific equivalent of a chocolate bar. So to lose weight before Christmas I intend to embark on a Horror film fest! How about you? I started on Sunday with “To The Devil A Daughter“, which frankly was a bit crap. Click here to read the full story on the Guardian web site. The top ten calorie burning horror films are;

1. The Shining: 184 calories

2. Jaws: 161 calories

3. The Exorcist: 158 calories

4. Alien: 152 calories

5. Saw: 133 calories

6. A Nightmare On Elm Street: 118 calories

7. Paranormal Activity 111 calories

8. The Blair Witch Project: 105 calories

9. The Texas Chain Saw Massacre: 107 calories

10. [Rec]: 101 calories

About justwilliam1959

I've been on the planet for a more than half a century and I've lost all my hair but not my enthusiasm for life, my wife, reading and music! I started my first blog; With Just A Hint Of Mayhem in February 2009. In May 2011 I began two sister blogs to that first one; With Just A Hint Of Amelia and With Just A Hint Of Learning. A while later I also added the more random Stars In My Glasses to the family :-) Feel free to check them all out and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

